Wednesday, December 20, 2017

REVIEW BLITZ - Sinful Empire (Mount Trilogy #3) by Meghan March

The Mount Trilogy concludes with Sinful Empire! 

What’s mine, I keep, and that includes Keira Kilgore. 
It’s no longer enough to have her in my debt. 
No longer enough to own her body. 
I want something more. 
She can try to resist, but I’ll never give her up. 
Nothing will keep us apart. 
Not her. 
Not my enemies. 
No one. 
Her debt will only be paid one way—with her heart. 

Sinful Empire is the third and final book in the Mount Trilogy. 

I was so damn excited when this book hit my e-reader, cause after the ending of Defiant Queen, I couldn't wait to find out what was going to happen, and this book didn't disappoint. We get more flashbacks into Mount's past, and we learn how it was that he came to be the king of New Orleans' underworld (the scene we get would definitely send a clear message). There are a few questions from the previous books that are answered in this installment, along with a couple of surprises that had me gasping in shock. We also get something of a role reversal with Keira and Lachlan: she becomes more assertive and learns to stand her ground, and there are certain areas where we see Lachlan soften emotionally. There are a couple of moments when he reverts to his Mount personality, but those moments are justified, you know, in the grand scheme of things. I loved how the book ended on a positive note, and while I'm sad that this is the end of Lachlan's and Keira's story, I'm hoping we'll get a book somewhere down the line for Magnolia, and maybe even Temperance.

Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance 
from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March. 

New Orleans belongs to me. 
You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t. 
My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met. 
I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt. To have her in my debt. 
She doesn’t know she caught my attention. 
She should’ve been more careful. 
I’m going to own her. 
Consume her. 
Maybe even keep her. 
It’s time to collect what I’m owed. 
Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount. 

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy* 

The Mount Trilogy continues with Defiant Queen... 
I’m his entertainment. 
His toy. 
Payment on a debt. 
I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. 
How can I want him and fear him in the same moment? 
They told me he’d mess with my head. 
Make it go to war with my body. 
But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy. 
I should’ve known better. 
When Mount’s involved, there are no rules. 
I will not surrender. 
I will not show weakness. 
I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact. 
But he has other plans . . . 

Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira's story
concludes in Sinful Empire. 

Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She's also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she's ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at


No comments:

Post a Comment